First Eucharist

Children in grade 3 and above are eligible to receive First Eucharist.

  •  Click here to join our First Eucharist Preparation Session on Wednesday, April 14 at 7 p.m.  Meeting ID: 935 5619 0711  Pass Code: RFr5VG

  •  Click here to join our alternate First Eucharist Preparation Session on Sunday, April 18 at 2 p.m.  Meeting ID: 987 1759 4451 Pass Code: Qk8Vd

  • Click here for our First Eucharist Preparation plan including dates and details to note through the weekend of May 1 and 2, 2021, which is our scheduled date for First Eucharist Masses.

  • Click here for your form to select a date for First Eucharist 2021.

  • Click here for our Session 1 Handout (10/27 or 11/1/20 Preparation Session).

  • Click here for our Session 2 Handout (11/11 or 11/15/20 Preparation Session).

  • Click here for our Session 3 Handout (12/2 or 12/6/20 Preparation Session).

  • Click here for our Session 4 Handout (12/21/20 Preparation Session).

  • Click here for our Session 5 Handout (1/6 or 1/10/21 Preparation Session).

  • Click here for our Session 7 Handout (2/3 or 2/7 Preparation Session).

  • Click here for our Session 8 Handout (2/24 or 2/28 Preparation Session).

  • Click here for our Session 9 Handout (3/10 or 3/14 Preparation Session).

Brief rehearsals for our First Communion Masses will be held:

  • Saturday, April 24 at 1 p.m. for the Mass on Saturday, May 1 at 1 p.m.

  • Monday, April 26 at 6:30 p.m. for the Masses on Sunday, May 2 at 10 a.m. and 12 noon.

  • Monday, April 26 at 7:15 p.m. for the Mass on Saturday, May 1at  4:30 p.m.

  • Monday, May 3 at 6:30 p.m. for the Masses on Sunday, May 9 at 10 a.m. and 12 noon.

  • Monday, May 3 at 7:15 p.m. for the Mass on Saturday, May 8 at 4:30 p.m.

  • Wednesday, June 2 at 6:30 p.m. for the Mass on Sunday, June 6 at 12 noon.

Additional links to sacramental preparation materials can be found here.

  For further information, please call the Faith Formation Office at (716) 683-8564 or email Sr. Therese Chmura, CSSF, Director of Faith Formation.